Hi everyone!

I am so excited to tell you this is my first blog on my photography! The idea for a blog started some time ago, after reading about photography projects from other people. In those projects people post a photo a day for a whole year, resulting in some beautiful pictures. Nevertheless, my first thought on those projects was: wow, a photo a day, now that’s a challenge! My second thought was: But what if I did that on a weekly basis, just for myself, no blogging, no posting? So I started to try and take my camera every week and just shoot whatever interests me. That was a while ago and I could just leave it at that, why not?

Well, shooting every week can be a challenge at times. I learned that sometimes there was just no time and some weeks I simply forgot about it. Lack of motivation kept me at home as well. I realised I need more motivation, because in the end I would like to learn more about my camera and photography and there is always more to learn! With this blog I will commit myself to taking pictures every week and choosing one for this blog, hoping you will like it and appreciate it as much as I do. I am also hoping for comments (either possitive or tips for getting it better next time).

Leave a Reply

