Self portrait (2)

DSC_3800_dreamy IR 83 minder exposure

I did like my first self portrait, but I knew I could do better. The last time I had figured out how to tackle the focussing part using the self timer: when you press the shutter button, the camera focuses. To make sure your face is in focus, you need an object to focus on, which you will have to remove quickly after pressing the shutter button and then get yourself at that exact same spot. It worked, but I thought there had to be another way to do this. On the internet I found some nice articles about this subject, but they all described the same method I had came up with (unless you have a remote shutter release).

For my latest attempt, I wanted to take photos outside with a blurry background. I set the aperture at f/2.5 for a nice depth of field and I made sure the background was at a far distance. I used our rake for focussing. This time I wanted to look into the camera, because in the previous self portrait I did not and I liked the challenge I was given, regarding my post. My goal was to look relaxed and happy. How did I do?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

